Darkforum.com - Dark Stories, Dark Art, Poetry, Photography, Debates and Discussions
Home Register FAQ
Go Back   Darkforum.com - Dark Stories, Dark Art, Poetry, Photography, Debates and Discussions > Welcome > Socialize
Reload this Page Inky's Attitude at Work

Old 10-09-06   #1
InKY
SchmInKY

InKY is on a distinguished road
Credits: 34,122
Inky's Attitude at Work

I am in a bad place concerning my attitude at work (not the attitude I show, though I know it can't help but leak out in some ways, but the way I feel), and, since it doesn't look like a change of employer is meant to be, I need advice.

It started in January when a personal employee of one of the owners of my company was promoted to boss over my department. She had no higher education, didn't know a thing about the industry, and had no management experience, but I (who had been a one-woman department until this time) had to train a complete newbie and call her my boss. She consistently screws up hugely & publicly in front of the whole department, but my "think about the team" manager insists on treating her more specially than me.

Then last Friday the same manager undermined me for the umpteenth time when I was attempting to obtain information in compliance with a federal regulation b/c doing so was annoying an important client. Now I am not allowed to talk to that person, and of course New Boss jumped in and offered to "help".

I feel like I am being thrown to the wolves in favor of someone obviously undeserving, and I am just SO resentful! What should I do?
is Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-06   #2
masochist
Still Hungry

masochist is on a distinguished road
Credits: 195,580
You should make work hard for her.

Do your job only and anything that you think has her name on it, give it to her to do. If she asks for help, laugh and so "yeah right, like YOU need MY help" and basically ignore her pleas for rescueing.