Darkforum.com - Dark Stories, Dark Art, Poetry, Photography, Debates and Discussions
Home Register FAQ
Go Back   Darkforum.com - Dark Stories, Dark Art, Poetry, Photography, Debates and Discussions > Discussions > Topic Discussions
Reload this Page The Necronomicon or Seven Deadly Sins?
View Poll Results: What's more frightening?
Necronomicon 8 47.06%
Seven Deadly Sins 9 52.94%
Voters: 17. You may not vote on this poll

Old 09-18-01   #1
Jordyn
paraphiliac

Jordyn is on a distinguished road
Credits: 825,096
The Necronomicon or Seven Deadly Sins?

What do you find most frightening...
Old 09-18-01   #2
head doc
motherfucking magician

head doc
Credits: 17,527
Give a brief description of why each is frightening. I have heard of the book of the dead, but i realy don't know what it is. i did not vote, simply because i have no knowledge on this subject.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

is Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-01   #3
seek4logos
one who is...

seek4logos
Credits: 2,892
do you think that they are really comparable...and are you talking about participating in sin, just like one would be participating in the rituals and incantations of the necronomicon, both being by free-will of course....or being judged on one's sins like the karma you might get from participating in a damaging dark spell against another?
"I took my place in the midst of the world, and I appeared to them in flesh. I found all of them intoxicated; I found none of them thirsty. And my soul became afflicted for the sons of men, because they are blind in their hearts and do not have sight; for empty they came into the world, and empty too they seek to leave the world. But for the moment they are intoxicated. When they shake off their wine, then they will repent." --jesus quoted in Judas Didymos Thomas